Golf Course View

The Welham Weston Trophy


Each league team comprises a representative side from that league. CJGL have agreed that the team members shall be selected from the 2nd, 3rd and 4th sides in the league table for the previous year.

Venue: The agreed leagues responsible and selected venues until 2025 are as the table below: -
2012 Vale  
2013 Chiltern Gerrards Cross
2014 Thames Valley Calcot Park
2015 WW not played in 2015  
2016 Thames Valley Goring & Streatley
2017 Vale  
2018 Chiltern  
2019 Thames Valley  
2020 Vale  
2021 Chiltern  
2022 Thames Valley  
2023 Vale  
2024 Chiltern  
2025 Thames Valley  

Format: The competition is over 18 holes of stroke play with full handicap allowance.

Match Date and Start Time: The match date and starting time is determined by the host league.

Players: Each Club is requested to advise the Organisers the names and handicaps of their players, no later than 1 week before the date of the event. This enables the Organisers to prepare running order and scorecards.

Catering: A meal is provided after the match for all players and helpers.

Match Fees: A reasonable charge per player (and all organisers who wish to join the players for a meal) is normally made to cover the cost of the meal, and is usually paid by their respective League.

Prizes: Winning Team – Trophy.

  Revised 4th April 2016